Summer Holiday Learning

Below is a list of websites for optional summer holiday learning. 

Timetable for your days at home

Timetable to help structure your day - (Click Here) - It includes links for each of the different sections. 

 

General Learning and Activities

DFE Online Resources https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-online-education-resources

Oak Academyhttps://www.thenational.academy/

Twinkl - (Click Here) - A wide range of resources to print and complete across all areas of the

curriculum.

Pobble - (Click Here) - A list of Non-Screen based activities you can do with your child at home.

Oxford Owl (Click Here) - General fun ideas for home learning for all age groups.

DfE - Tips for parents: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-online-education-resources/home-education-tips-for-parents

 

Maths

Times Table Rockstars - 30 minutes per day is perfect on this: (Click Here)

White Rose Maths Activities - (Click Here) - Videos / Activities / Worksheets for each year group. 

White Rose Parent Workbooks - https://whiterosemaths.com/resources/primary-resources/parent-workbooks/

White Rose Maths (home learning): https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

Nrich: https://nrich.maths.org/

Maths with Parents: https://mathswithparents.com/teachers/

Mathematics Mastery https://www.mathematicsmastery.org/free-resources

 

English

Reading - Teach your monster to read (Click Here) - The app is currently free to download on apple and the play store.

BBC Bitesize Website: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Read Write Inc: www.ruthmiskin.com - filmed phonics lessons

Oxford Owl Phonics - e-books and activities

Audible https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Authorfy https://authorfy.com

BookTrust https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/bookfinder/

Classroom Secretshttps://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

National Literacy Trust https://literacytrust.org.uk/family-zone/

Literacy Counts https://literacycounts.co.uk/

 

Science

BBC Bitesizehttps://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

CENTURY Techhttps://www.century.tech/

CLEAPSShttp://primary.cleapss.org.uk/Resource/Home-learning-practical-activities-for-children-and-their-families.aspx

STEM Learning: https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science

 

PE

Disney 10 Minute Shakeups: https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-up/shake-ups

Lawn Tennis Association: https://www.lta.org.uk/tennis-at-home

Super Movers: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

#ThisIsPE: https://www.afpe.org.uk/physical-education/thisispe-supporting-parents-to-teach-pe-at-home/

UK Active: https://ukactivekids.com/movecrew/

 

Files to Download